Deanery Parish Council


The Deanery Parish Council (DPC) meets three times a year and is open to all.  The Parishes in the Glastonbury Deanery are:

  • English Martyrs, Chard (Crewkerne and Ilminster)
  • Our Lady, St Mary’s of Glastonbury
  • St Michael’s, Shepton Mallet
  • St Dunstan, Somerton
  • SS Joseph and Teresa, Wells
  • SS Luke and Teresa, Wincanton (Bruton and Mere)
  • The Holy Ghost, Yeovil


These parishes make up the Glastonbury Deanery and Fr Louis Beasley Suffolk VF is the Dean.

It is a great opportunity for clergy and laity to share what is happening in their parishes and also to strengthen communities by working together and supporting each other.

For dates of future meetings or if you would like more information, please contact Theresa Gibson, Chair of the DPC on 07795 515705